Training day closures

The practice is committed to training. Our general practitioners, nurses, administration and reception staff all undertake comprehensive training throughout the year.

To facilitate group training all of the practices in the region close for the afternoon one day per month. Sometimes training is held outside the practice and sometimes we train 'in house'.

As a practice we close at 12:00pm and we re-open at 5pm to handle any of your problems. We contract the local 'out of hours' service to cover our practice whilst we are closed, your telephone call will be diverted directly to the out of hours service if you call between 12 & 5pm on the training days.

 

Dates for 2018

  • Tuesday 30 January 2018
  • Wednesday 21 February 2018
  • Thursday 22 March 2018
  • Tuesday 24 April 2018
  • Wednesday 30 May 2018
  • Thursday 28 June 2018
  • Tuesday 24 July 2018
  • Wednesday 29 August 2018
  • Thursday 27 September 2018
  • Tuesday 23 October 2018
  • Tuesday 15 November 2018
  • Wednesday 12 December 2018